# **Teignmouth Town Council**

# Minutes of a Meeting of **Teignmouth Town Council** Held at Bitton House, Teignmouth on

Tuesday, 11th July, 2023 at 6.00 pm

#### Present:

Councillors J Atkins (Chair), L Chasteau, D Cox, M Jackman, J Jackson, P Lloyd, S Miller, C Myers, R Phipps, V Rudge and S Walsh

#### Absent:

Councillors C Williams

#### In attendance:

lain Wedlake Debbie Shaw

## **Public Participation:**

There was no public participation

The following minutes will be considered for approval at the next meeting of the Town Council and may be subject to change until that time.

## Part I

#### 39 USE OF MOBILE PHONES

#### 40 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Councillor C Williams

#### 41 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None were received.

#### 42 DISPENSATIONS

There were no dispensations.

#### 43 THE AWARDING OF "HONORARY FREEWOMAN OF TEIGNMOUTH"

It was proposed that former Councillor, Sylvia Russell, be awarded "Honorary Freewoman of Teignmouth"

Proposed: Cllr V Rudge Seconded: Cllr R Phipps - unanimous

# **Teignmouth Town Council**